crescentcityhack

 

Posts In 8/2009

  • 2001 Lincolns
    1821 days ago

    8/21/09 Fri. 75.1 miles8/22/09 Sat. 73.1 milesI never found my groove on Friday and called it quits early. I had…

  • Playing Nice
    1821 days ago

    8/20/09 Thurs. 97.5 milesThe kids are starting to shuffle back in to the city and I finally had a respectable…

  • Detroit What?
    1821 days ago

    8/16/09 46.3 miles8/17/09 47.1 miles8/18/09 60.9 miles8/19/09 Wed. 63.5 milesThe last week has been tragically dull and slow. Most of…

  • Crack-ation
    1829 days ago

    8/14/09 Fri. 86.6 milesI waited on the Napoleon Stand for 30 minutes before I got my first fare. Luckily it…

  • Amateur Hour
    1829 days ago

    8/12/09 Wed. 20.7 miles8/13/09 Thurs. 142.5 milesThere is always something that I have to do with the cab. Last week…

  • Like any other job
    1829 days ago

    8/09/09 Sun. 29.2 miles8/10/09 Mon. 53.3 miles8/11/09 Tues. 65.4 milesSunday was pitiful. I only took 4 fares in 3 hours.…

  • On the Defensive
    1836 days ago

    8/08/09 Sat. 71.1 milesI started my night around 8:00 PM. I was hung over and wasn’t in the mood to…

  • The Perp
    1836 days ago

    8/07/09 Fri. 85 milesLast night a fellow cab driver was held up at gun point. The description (as if this…

  • Broken Hearts
    1836 days ago

    8/05/09 Wed. 69.7 miles8/06/09 Thurs. 91.9 miles7 of the 13 fares I took today were 10-4’s off the street. I…

  • Making Rent
    1840 days ago

    8/02/09 Sun. 64.5 miles8/03/09 Mon. 44.5 miles8/04/09 Tues. 103.2 milesSunday was OK because of Satchmo Fest but yesterday was painfully…

  • Conform & Consume
    1843 days ago

    8/01/09 Sat. 95.4 milesI woke up today to a call from David. "You wanna get that alternator replaced right now?""Great…

  • The Full Spectrum
    1843 days ago

    7/31/09 Fri. 105.0 milesI got a little bit of everything today.I rolled in to my Touro stand 2nd out.  I…

crescentcityhack's history

Total Posts: 79 (show recent)

Recent Posts:
Loosing Faith
1506 days ago

lagniappe
1602 days ago

To the Rescue
1611 days ago

Metry
1611 days ago

Posts in 2010:
July: 1
April: 1
March: 8
February: 9
January: 4

Posts in 2009:
December: 12
November: 12
October: 7
September: 13
August: 12